The ever so intimidating First Blog.
Of the Non-Stop Mama.
Founder of the Group "What Would Mama Do?" and Fanpage "What would Mama Do?"
So, as you guessed it, I'm a Mom. Non-Stop mom at that. I DID plan on having at least five children when I decided to have children. I did not, however, decide to do it the way I did. Eventually I may talk about that more but for now, I will just discuss the crazy life that I live, and love, as a Non Stop Mama.
(three and a half hour pause).
Now that Dinner is done, kids in bed and Husband plugged in to his own laptop.. Let me tell you a little bit about this Mama.
I'm 37 years young, Re-married, Five children (Ages 18, 16, 13, 9, and 1) yes.. I said One. Yes, I'm crazy. Yes I know how kids are made. No, I'm not too tired to care for him. Yes, I do spoil him cause I've learned a LOT along the way!
I have MANY jobs. Photographer for Cool Captures Photography, AVON Sales Representative and newly recruiting others to create my own unit, Belly Dance instructor and performer and owner of a troupe that performs for charity events and renaissance festivals, Sisterhood of the Shimmy Hips, and newly becoming an event coordinator for Talent For Charity..
I married a man I knew online for 5 years before we met in person. It was love the moment I looked him in the eyes. Before that.. I thought he was a spoiled rotten, self centered, egotistical, etc etc, asshole because he'd beg me to read his tarot cards, I would read his tarot cards, tell him his relationship was shit or a decision he was making was bad for him, he'd get mad at me and say I made it up, I'd ignore him and we wouldn't talk again til he broke up with the 'bad relationship' or how he got screwed over from a bad decision, and he'd tell me it went exactly as I said it would.
Somehow that slippery little Scotsman would get through my Yahoo blocks or email blocks and
email me again! (He didn't know I blocked him til we started talking again in that 5th year).
Tomorrow.. is our 3rd Wedding anniversary and I've never felt so comfortable with a man in my life. Glad he annoyed me for so long. :)
So, Here's to us, my bratty Scotsman, Happy Anniversary! Now go make me a pot pie.
I suppose I will leave off with one of my Moral rants that ya might want to get used to...
I read today about the "Food Stamp Shopping Spree's" at Wal*mart. I'm pissed! Before I go any further, I SUPPORT feeding our American's. I've been homeless with kids before. I've been working at Wal*mart and not made enough to live off of before. I'd rather we help out people first. But my faith in humanity dropped WAY lower when I read about how SUPER greedy some of these people were, to take advantage of the system like they did. Really!? You think you won't get caught? Are you THAT Dense that you think "Oh.. its free money!" .. I hope they get jail time. I really do. But for Wal*mart to keep checking these people out without calling the issue in like other stores did? How's that for LAZY and not doing your job!?. They should get fined too. These people should get fined, jailed for a few weeks, then go back and sue Wal*mart for urging them to continue robbing the system blind for aiding and abetting a 'robbery'.
SO in closing I will say this. A persons integrity will prove true or false when met with a situation where there is a choice to take the money and run, or stay proud and honest and not give in. What we learned here is that MOST people.. will be dishonest. Keep that in mind when dealing with others.
No comments:
Post a Comment